New Legislative Tracker Launches to Keep an Eye on Anti-LGBT Legislation Nationwide

By Adam Polaski • January 4, 2017 • 2:31 pm

With the 2017 legislative session beginning in earnest in many states starting next week, Freedom for All Americans is preparing for another onslaught of anti-LGBT legislation filed by many state lawmakers.

These discriminatory bills are hard to keep track of – and that’s why Freedom for All Americans is launching a new legislative tracker to help you wrap your head around everything going on in your state and throughout the country. Take a look here.

We’ll continue partnering with state and national organizations to defeat anti-LGBT bills and move LGBT-inclusive legislation forward as much as possible – keep an eye on the legislative tracker and our blog for the latest updates.

As a reminder, here’s the calendar for when legislative sessions officially kick off in many states:

December 5, 2016: CA

December 7, 2016: ME

Monday, January 2: MT, OH

Tuesday, January 3: MN, MS, ND, PA, RI, IN

Wednesday, January 4: CT, MA, MO, NE, NH, NY, VT

Monday, January 9: AZ, AR, GA, ID, IN, IA, KS, KY, WA

Tuesday, January 10: DE, NJ, SC, SD, TN, TX, WY

Wednesday, January 11: CO, IL, MD, MI, NC, VA, WI

Tuesday, January 17: AK, NM

Wednesday, January 18: HI

Monday, January 23: UT

Wednesday, February 1: OR

Monday, February 6: NV, OK

Tuesday, February 7: AL

Wednesday, February 8: WV

Tuesday, March 7: FL

Monday, April 10: LA


SHARE
ADD YOUR VOICE
[fbcomments url=""]