Conservatives Against Discrimination: Leadership Council

The Leadership Council for Conservatives Against Discrimination includes current and former Republican elected officials and conservative thought leaders who support comprehensive protections for LGBTQ Americans. Every member is in agreement with the Conservatives Against Discrimination Guiding Principles, which you can read here. Conservatives Against Discrimination is a national coalition of conservative Americans who believe LGBTQ Americans should be free from discrimination.

Together with hundreds of Conservatives Against Discrimination members, the Leadership Council will demonstrate the rising tide of bipartisan consensus for common sense protections for LGBTQ people. Here are the current members:


Trey Grayson
Secretary of State of Kentucky, 2004-2011

Ileana Ros-Lehtinen
Member of the U.S. House of Representatives, 27th District, Florida, 1989-2019

Leadership Council Members

Greg Ballard
Mayor of Indianapolis, Indiana, 2008-2016

Michael Berlucchi
Member of the Virginia Beach City Council, 2019-Present

Nancy G. Brinker
U.S. Ambassador to Hungary 2001-2003; Founder, Susan G. Komen and The Promise Fund

Susan Brooks
Member of the U.S. House of Representatives, 5th District, Indiana, 2013-2021

Cynthia Coffman
Attorney General of Colorado, 2015-2019

Carlos Curbelo
United States Representative, Florida, 26th District, 2015-2019

Sarah Davis
Member of the Texas House of Representatives, 134th District, 2011-2021

Yvonne Dean-Bailey
Member of the New Hampshire House of Representatives, District Rockingham 32, 2015-2018

Micky Edwards
United States Representative, Oklahoma, 5th District, 1977 to 1993

J. John Fluharty
Executive Director of the Republican Party of Delaware, 2012-2015

Steve Gunderson
United States Representative, Wisconsin, 3rd District, 1981-1997

Joshua Higginbotham
Member of the West Virginia House of Delegates, District 12, 2016-2021

Brett Hillyer
Member of the Ohio House of Representatives, 98th District, 2019-Present

Jim Kolbe
United States Representative, Arizona, 5th District, 1985-2003; 8th District, 2003-2007

Sarah Longwell
Political Strategist

Ana Navarro-Cárdenas
Political Commentator

Julie Raque-Adams
Member of the Kentucky Senate, 36th District, 2015-Present

Holly Raschein
Monroe County Commissioner, 2021-Present;
Member of the Florida House of Representatives, 120th District, 2012-2020

Stephen H. Urquhart
Member of the Utah Senate, 29th District, 2009-2016

Jennifer Williams
Chair of the Trenton Republican Committee, 2017-Present

Dan Zwonitzer
Member of the Wyoming House of Representatives, 43rd District, 2005-Present

Learn more about the program.